Grow with us!

All members of the Sylvania Area Community Improvement Corporation are invited to
luncheon meetings held in February, April, June, September, and November as well as
the December annual meeting. In addition to a speaker or program, updates from many
community organizations on its activities are offered. Members are included in a preferred vendor list and receive notification about economic development projects, real estate developments, groundbreakings and ribbon cuttings.

Officers and Executive Committee


Jeff Clegg 
Toledo Memorial Park

Vice President

Darrell Wachowiak

Flower Hospital


John Monaghan
VZN Group


Tiffany Scott

Sylvania Area Chamber of Commerce

Past President

Jerry Arkebauer
Arkebauer & Associates

Voting Members

Meg Adams
First Energy


Larry Boyer

Waterford Bank


Erika Buri
The Olander Park System


John Healey
Miller Danberry


John Kantner
Farmers & Merchants


Steve Leamy
Signature Bank


Neal Mahoney
Sylvania Township


Mike McMahon
Sylvania Recreation


Bill Sanford
City of Sylvania


Dr. Veronica Motley
Sylvania Schools


Mayor Craig Stough
City of Sylvania


Mark Streeter
Premier Bank


Oliver Turner
Sylvania Township